Strict cas on ayday loans in New Hamshire

In accordance with the legislation of New Hampshire payday lending business is legal in the State. On the other hand, there are rather strict limits of interest rates imposed on payday loans. These measures are adopted with the aim of preventing lenders from making fortunes and gaining enormous profits at the borrowers’ expense.

Under the State law a payday customer is allowed to resort to only one payday loan at a time in New Hampshire. It is illegal to borrow extra loans from a different lender in case you haven’t paid off your old debt yet. By violating this rule both payday lenders and borrowers will be penalized.

The law of New Hampshire also states that there is a cooling-off period. It means that after repaying the previous loan, a borrower isn’t allowed to apply for a new payday loan until 60 days have passed.

A customer can’t take a loan which sum exceeds $500. All payday lenders of New Hampshire should correspond to this rule.

The annual percentage rate for a payday loan is established at the level of 36% in New Hampshire. No lending firm is allowed to charge a borrower with a higher rate. These limits also concern financial charges, which shouldn’t make up more than $1.38 for a fortnight $100 payday loan. Approval, processing and similar fees can be included into the group of financial charges as well.

In accordance with the New Hampshire legislative acts a repayment period of a payday loan ranges from 7 to 31 days. In addition, any renewals and extensions of the loan are considered to be illegal. There is a due date when all payday loans should be paid off. A customer has a legal right to borrow one more loan from the previous lender only under the condition that he has returned the old credit.

Defaults on payments aren’t regarded as criminal infringements in New Hampshire. That’s why borrowers shouldn’t be scared by the threats of lenders promising to prosecute a defaulted customer in court. The only situation when a borrower can be subjected to a criminal action is when he has deliberately taken a payday loan and doesn’t intend to pay it back. If the evidence showing that the customer has purposefully closed his account and hasn’t made the repayment is found, he will face with serious problems. In contrast to criminal actions civil suits are absolutely legal in the State. So a borrower who has failed to repay a loan on the due date will be penalized either way.

There are no provisions concerning collection fees in the legislation of New Hampshire. Therefore payday lending companies can charge their customers with any fees they like.

©2009-2017LoansAssist.net

Please read carefully: The website doesn't make loans! It is not a lender or any lender's agent, representative or broker. The site has not influence on the lenders and isn't responsible for any lender's actions or inactions. With the help of our website any interested person can be connected with the lenders from its network. The site receives compensation from its lenders, often based on a model like Google AdWords connects the consumer with the highest available bidder.

The service is not available in all states. The consumer will not be accepted if this service is prohibited in his state or there are not any lenders from our network there.

Making decision to obtain loan the consumer submits his personal information to our service and automatically gives the right to verify of driver license number, social security number or checking his credit history by using major credit bureaus such as Experian, Equifax and Trans Union.

Lender's Disclosure of Terms: The lender must disclose to the borrower any documents which contained all fees and rate information about the loan being offered, including late-payment fees and rules on the possibility to renew, rollover, refinance your loan. The site is not able to control the terms and rules which may be offered by a lender. You are urged to be aware of any agreement terms.